The past year

So here I am, finally back again from the summer holidays with a rather different post. As some of you might have noticed, I haven’t done recap post this year so I have decided to do one now.

But why have I decided to make this post now and not at a milestone such as the new years or something like that? Well, that is because about time last year, I knew what my next year would be like, and I had no real connections, barely no friends (so I thought back then) and no clue how the next year was going to turn out. But throughout the past 12 months, a lot of things have happened.

I have
– modified and have therefore found a new philosophy in life.
– found who I am and I know what I have to do to make myself feel better about myself.
– Literally bumped into and actually had conversations with Sylvia Lancaster, Adora Batbrat and Aurelio Voltaire.
– received the first of many certificates that will make it easier for me to study abroad for a while in a year or two.
– been registered as a server owner in a rather populated multi-way audio-chat channel.
– found who I am and I know what I have to do to make myself feel better about myself.
– thanks to input from several friends started for real to start to contact someone to talk to about my anxiety attacks.
– established a lot closer relation with my brother, someone who I have a lot to thank for for finding myself.

– have made lots of new friends, made a few foes and learned that the amount of friends I really was way bigger than I first thought.

But unfortunately, I’ve also
– considered at multiple occations how good it would feel to just end it all right there on the spot
– been out and made myself cold to make the anxiety and the pain go away outside at 3am in the rain.
– been crying myself numb, physically and psychologically so I barely had the energy to leave the bed.

So as you can see, it has been quite a ride and I will be back as normal in September, so until then…

Like, comment and follow for more and why not share it to help all of us out.
Stay tuned for more.
Blessed be!

1 Comment

  1. And I might add….Congratulations…as your list of things on the bright side, is far bigger than the other list…Kudos to you for making such great strides, and in sharing things that are hard to do. You are one of the people who have inspired me to do the same…so Thank you! You Truly have been Heard!

Leave a Reply

