Where do I belong? – Discussing a recieved statement

As long as I can remember I have been quite insecure to where I want to live, and I’ve always felt better when I’ve stayed for weeks somewhere else. There is a tiny part of me that wants to live back home, mainly because of the family history and because it’s a nice place with a nice location, but that’s not important for this post. The reason why I bring this up is because a few nights ago (now a few weeks in editing moment) I’ve had a statement directed directly to me while having a conversation with the person sitting next to me, a statement from someone I didn’t quite expect would say it, but that just made it mean even more to me. The statement was;

I do have a feeling that he will eventually move further away from here, and if I know him as good as I think I do, I wouldn’t be surprised if he ended up moving quite far away from here, or even out of the country

I couldn’t help but to smile when I heard that. Not only because I wouldn’t be surprised if I did, but also because the person smiled while talking about it. I guess I should have known that it would be perfectly fine as well, but just to hear it from someone close to you just confirms what you’ve been thinking about for a long time. No matter what, I do now know that what I have been longing for in several years is now feels much closer now, because I know I won’t leave anyone behind now. I don’t know where I want to live yet but I feel like I can go anywhere now, which is such a great relief. I have been considering moving out of town, even abroad multiple times, and none of these thoughts scares me, and I am still very open to both of them. But I will take things one step at a time first, I will see where my education takes me and if everything goes according to plan I’ll study abroad for a semester or two. And where I live by the time I’m done with all of this, only time can tell.

Like, comment and follow for more and why not share it to help all of us out.
Stay tuned for more.
Blessed be!

2 Comments

  1. Hi, wich semester did you have in mind when ur saying that you want to study as an exchange student? Have you made alot of connections from the buddy program? How do you feel about the 3rd semester on the current program? What will you change to improve your behavior and approach this semester? Also, from Reading this, it sounds like you dont appriciate your classmates alot, have you told them that? Maybe they could be a bit nicer to you?

    1. I am considering one of the semesters in the last year, I’ll contact the international office about that and to clear out some more questions when the semester starts this fall. I have already been a part of the Buddy Programme and I really enjoyed it so I am planning on keep doing that, for social aspects, for my interest in languages and for this topic at hand. When it comes to my 3rd semester I actually feel quite good. You have a point about what you said that I felt like a bit of an outsider, but all of that changed a month or two before the summer holidays. However, I have never not appreciated my classmates, they are lovely individuals (most of them), I’ve just had some troubles with actually getting myself allowed into their groups of friends and all but maybe we’ve just misunderstood each other. But it all changed in the second half of the 2nd semester so it’s all right, plus that I’ve had plenty of time to find myself and that has also made me more confident. I also think I might have gotten off on the wrong foot with one of them but it’s okay, you can’t be loved by everyone. But I am actually looking forward to meet them again, all because what happened this spring and the personal journey I’ve had this year.
      Thank you for your comment and I hope I managed to answer your questions.
      Regards Z

Leave a Reply

