Nightmare Revisited: Catching fire

Hello again my readers.

I’m sorry I haven’t been around as I promised not too long ago,
but it has been Christmas, had guests, and actually had some time to finally relax.
I will write a post about that later at some point but now I just need to get this out of my head:

The reason why I’m writing is because I just woke up from a nightmare,
or a not too preferable dream. I was with the few people I really care about and love.
Something happened and we ended up on a graveyard where I decided to actually end it,
with you guys watching. We had a small bonfire going on and I walked on top of it.
It was hot, felt the fire bite in my skin, how it made my flesh burn and when it came to the bones
the pain was just too much too handle, if it wasn’t that already…

I cremated myself on a fire in the night in front of the people that I care about most,
in front of the people that means a lot to me, in front of all the people that I care about
in my life. I know dreams will never represent how it actually feels but I can tell that
I am not keen to try that out again, even if it was in a dream.

Leave a Reply

